I thought I heard it all… until today.

Confused_baby

Today I heard a term I first heard on South Park and never heard about again.  At the time, I had no clue what South Park was joking about and frankly, laughed along with the episode, (Cartman is fucking funny!)

Today,  I ran into it again.  It was on a youtube video from a self described CIS male feminist, about why he needs feminism.  He started his dialog with describing himself as a “Identifying as CIS with his assigned gender”.    This caused me to do a search online for the term and get more information.

Here is the Wikipedia entry on it.

Cisgender and cissexual (often abbreviated to simply cis) describe related types of gender identity where individuals’ experiences of their own gender match the sex they were assigned at birth.[1] Sociologists Kristen Schilt and Laurel Westbrook define cisgender as a label for “individuals who have a match between the gender they were assigned at birth, their bodies, and their personal identity” as a complement to transgender.[2]

Please read that entry carefully.   If you are scratching your head, it is the same reaction I had.  There are a few issues with this.

Gender isn’t “assigned at birth”.   You are either male or female.   That is the way it is.  You can’t magically assign a baby with a penis as female or vice versa,   So by identifying your self as CIS your basically saying without saying it your male or female.  In the case of the experience with the video, he was male.

He continued by stating he needed feminism because while being CIS he didn’t fit the “Idea” of male by others and would experience shaming etc from other males or females.    So his reasoning was to join a group of females and males who are for the oppression of men.      He then continues and talks about how he has trouble finding potential dating partners and it is obvious he is leaving out pronouns in his descriptions.   For example he will not say He or She.  It’s always partner.   So for me being a gay man, and having seen this over and over and over and over and over for almost thirty years, I pegged him as being gay and in the closet.  Which if he was in the states, I can understand why depending on which state he is in.

CIS?  I’m so floored by the idiocy of the feminists and yet am in awe.  Not because they are great.  I’ve made it clear in previous pages that I hate feminism and all it stands for, but for the way it has interwoven so much into society that is can turn anyone from identifying from their gender to some fake one.

According to feminist theories from what I am reading they basically want to eliminate any type of gender identity.  That’s right.  They want eliminate the idea I’m a man because I have a beard, or that we identify a woman because she doesn’t have a beard etc.

I am honestly thinking I have to hit my head on a brick wall to make myself stupid enough to believe this garbage.  And yet we have millions of young girls going to university, spending billions of dollars in tuition to learn this in gender studies.

And these young feminists wonder why their Bachelor in Gender Studies has no value in the world?

Leave a Reply

